Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

Presidential Nominations Sent to the Senate

Provided by


Sylvia Mathews Burwell, of West Virginia, to be Director of the Office of Management and Budget, vice Jacob J. Lew, resigned.

Ernest W. Dubester, of Virginia, to be a Member of the Federal Labor Relations Authority for a term of five years expiring July 29, 2017. (Reappointment)

Timothy Hyungrock Haahs, of Pennsylvania, to be a Member of the Board of Directors of the National Institute of Building Sciences for a term expiring September 7, 2014, vice Morgan Edwards, term expired.

Regina McCarthy, of Massachusetts, to be Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency, vice Lisa Perez Jackson, resigned.

Ernest J. Moniz, of Massachusetts, to be Secretary of Energy, vice Steven Chu.

John Unsworth, of Massachusetts, to be a Member of the National Council on the Humanities for a term expiring January 26, 2016, vice Jean B. Elshtain, term expired.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2020 WNCONTENT. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.